Foreign Direct Investment Team Contacts

Use the information provided below to contact the foreign direct investment team at MEDC.

Global-Biz-Dev-Team-map-Horiz-211213.jpg

Global Team Members

Interim SVP, Global Business Attraction & Development 
Lindsay Kirchinger
kirchingerl@michigan.org
+1-517-749-7785

Canada
Paul Krepps
kreppsp@michigan.org
+1-517.243.0421

Europe
(Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, U.K.) 

Vlatko Tomic-Bobas, EDFP
tomic-bobasv@michigan.org
+1-517.303.0429

India
Paul Krepps
kreppsp@michigan.org
+1-517.243.042

Mainland China & Taiwan
Brian Connors
bconnors@dueeastadvisors.com
+1-517.455.6344

Japan
Alex Kaneko
kanekoa@michiganjp.org

Israel
Scott Hiipakka
Michigan Israel Business
shiipakka@michiganisrael.com
+1-248.303.4618

Domestic U.S. Team Members

South and West Regions
Kathy Kleckner
klecknerk@michigan.org
+1-517.331.9694

Great Lakes Region
Rachel Donaldson
donaldsonr2@michigan.org
+1-517.930.7124



East Coast Region
Mark Birkmeier
birkmeierm@michigan.org
+1-517.599.1722